Free Day

*Daily Post: Daily Prompt: Nothing But A Good Time

The purpose of this daily prompt was that if you had one day all to yourself; no duties, chores, or obligations, what would you do?

It may seem ordinary to say reading, watching movies, and listening to music. But that is the simple life I lead and for me it causes the most pleasure and relaxation. To have a day where you don’t need to worry and you just watch a couple of cheesy romantic comedies, and catch up on those episodes of your favorite TV show you’ve missed. Just blast the music loud and dance around the house; it would be complete blissful. Make a cup of hot chocolate and enjoy the warmth of your house.

Though in the summer I would probably sit outside and read, or go for a swim. I think it is good to have the simplest things bring you the greatest enjoyment. I would want to just be calm and have a couple laughs. Playing cards with my Mom usually brings the most laughs because we get very competitive and there are some choice words. (Ha! I usually win.) And curl up with a good book and just let yourself feel easy go-lucky feeling.

What would you guys do? What are the activities you would do if you had the whole day to yourself?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Free Day

  1. simmk2287 says:

    Wow, I can hardly imagine all the things I’d do if I had a whole day to myself. I’d probably wake up early so I could enjoy the whole day, go for a good run and then shower, but put pajamas back on! Then I’d sit on Pinterest for a good chunk of the day, bake something warm and delicious, and do some crafts. I’d day dream about Paris and work on some photography stuff… who knows what else! Great prompt.

  2. langc6530 says:

    This is an interesting prompt. 🙂 To be honest, free days kind of scare me. It’s why I’m not a huge fan of snow days. I’ll have a long list of stuff that needs to be done on said days (eating, cleaning, homework, etc.) but I NEVER have the motivation to do any of it when I have the most time.

  3. cvetwo says:

    Get totally focused on my writing and try to move forward with my Great Canadian novel..

    Cvet

Leave a Reply

