Identity

I have a family and an address

But that is not who I am…

I have teachers and homework

But that is not who I am…

I have friends and jokes

But that is not who I am…

I am…

Compassionate (still I hate)

Organized (still I lose things)

Unusual (still I follow societal norms)

Responsible (still I forget)

Trustful (still I lie)

Nonchalant (still I worry)

Enthusiastic (still I am shy)

Youthful (still I grow old)

You cannot pin point my identity because you do not know the layers underneath my words.

All I ever hope for is to live up to my name.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Identity

  1. saats9708 says:

    I like this. I understand what you’re saying, that people aren’t so simple as to be condensed into labels. This is really great!

  2. This is me down to a tee. I really liked this.

Leave a Reply

